Subscribe to our Newsletter

We send out a monthly newsletter with recent aviation articles, news and upcoming events.
First Name
Last Name
Email address
Secure and Spam free...


Honorary Directors for Life

Brain Frankel

John Morrison

Tom Chalmers

Jeff Earle

Martin Moritz

Robert Garbett

Cor Beek

Honorary Treasurer

Dr Roelof Botha

Life-long Service Award for service to THE COMMERCIAL AVIATION ASSOCIATION OF SOUTHERN AFRICA NPC over many years



  1. Beek
  2. Chalmers


  1. Piggott
  2. Du Plooy
  3. Edwards


  1. Morrison
  2. Conlyn
  3. Frankel


  1. Moritz


Trophies awarded at the CAASA AGM


CEO Trophy:  Philip Eloff

Windgat Trophy:  Rob Garbett

Presidents Trophy: AATOSA

General Aviation Industry Award: Ray Ledlie

Aviation Excellence Award:  Simon Segwabe

AAD Excellence Award:  Mpho Jivhuho


Certificates of Appreciation 2016:

Shaun Ledlie

Mark Mansfield

Claudette Vianello

Reinie Guldenphennig

Sean Murphy

Andrew Gerber

Gary Renault

Tracey Eloff

Mike Clark

Gavin Sayce

Dean Polley

Athol Franz

Rob Garbett

Charles Norval

Shardrack Ramosa